Excuses, excuses!

OK, so things have been a little more manic than usual in my life lately.  Some of you know why, but to those who have just thought I’ve been unusually quiet for unusually long, I want you to know that I haven’t disappeared off the face of the earth!

Thankfully, next week is half term.  I know that means nothing to most of you.  But to me, it means that Peter is around.  Hurray, a week that will not require 55 hours’ work from him!  So, we are having a few days off from everything.

I did try to take annual leave last week but with one pastoral issue and another, that idea got trashed and, by Wednesday night, I had given up trying to pretend to be on holiday!  Maybe I can try harder this time. 😀

So this break means no church (one of my co-leaders is ‘managing’ me so that I get a pastoral information blackout.  He knows I couldn’t do it for myself!).

It also means no blogging next week either, and possibly not even much reading!

The long and short of what I’m trying to say is that the radio silence is going to continue for another week or two, I imagine.  But hopefully then I’ll be back with something worth saying!  So, if you’re lucky enough to get a half-term, enjoy it.  And if you are not, then…ummmm…enjoy work?!

Leave a Reply

