He will not shame you

I don’t often just post Bible verses.

In fact, upon reflection, I don’t reference the Bible very often.  I think I tend to assume you can figure out which passages might be in the back of my mind!  The recent post about spiritual parenting is a case in point.  I was floating around mentally in Titus 2 amongst other places, but I don’t think I spelled that out.

Anyway, today is a day for Scripture unadorned by my ramblings other than to say that the topic of these two references – shame – may be more significant to us than we usually credit.  Ask a friend of mine who is doing her research Masters in shame and pastoral responses.  She’s made me realise a whole lot more about this area.  I can’t wait to read her final write-up!

Indeed, none who wait for you shall be put to shame.

Those who look to him are radiant, and their faces shall never be ashamed.

(Psalm 25:3 and 34:5)

Isn’t that good news?

Leave a Reply

