His song is with me

This morning, I woke up with a sense that God had drawn near to me while I was still asleep.  The Psalms describe this, in fact.  Listen to this from Psalm 42:8…

By day the LORD directs his love, at night his song is with me – a prayer to the God of my life.

And Psalm 143:8 speaks of the morning bringing me word of his unfailing love.

Isaiah also describes God as the one who wakens him morning by morning, who wakens his ear to listen like one being taught (50:4).                              Image: Jennifer Ellison / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

I know what the Lord said to me this morning as I drifted in that state somewhere between wakefulness and sleep.  But what have you heard him say to you lately?  Have you seen him directing his love towards you?  Have you heard his song in the night?  And where in your life have you recently received word of his unfailing love?

Leave a Reply

