Time for doing nice things

On Friday, I had a beautiful day here…

2348265490_fd287e4ed0_b

…and having first drunk coffee at Tyndale House, I took advantage of a lifetime of free parking in central Cambridge before going straight to a pub for lunch.  I then went immediately from there to coffee and cake in a stunning church cafe before going to evensong here…

2095562303_15752b30ae

…and it was nice.  Really nice, actually.

Now I am preparing for a week off from everything, just to listen to God and to live sl-o-o-o-o-o-o-o-w.

Maybe when I come back I might even walk slowly.  Although probably not.

This is a post in my sabbatical series.

One thought on “Time for doing nice things

Leave a Reply

